Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (176) - DVDs (1) - Music (21)

On A Mission review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:56 (A review of On A Mission)

There isn’t really that much to fault with the album. Not only is it a fantastic debut album but quite possibly one of the best pop albums of the year. So many great ideas, so many big tunes and a great record for Katy B to propel herself from. A definite must listen, especially if you want the party to keep going after hours.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Flamingo review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:56 (A review of Flamingo)

The album is absolutely incredible! Brandon couldn't have came with better material for his debut as a solo artist. I loved his two previous singles. He did a great effort, can't wait to see what he picks as the next single. What a great singer and songwriter.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Volume One review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:55 (A review of Volume One)

I'm delightful that Chloe Deschannel has initiated this group, their music is simply amazing. I would love if they were more relevant in music business, it's a shame because their melodies are worthy sophomore, I found this album more diverse and ultimately more interesting. This album is better than the "Volume One" absolutely.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Strip Me review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:54 (A review of Strip Me)

It's already my least liked record from her. She has not proved that she can get way better and this actual work really disappointed me. Such a letdown.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bionic (Deluxe Edition) review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:52 (A review of Bionic (Deluxe Edition))

This album is great! I would say that Christina tried something new for herself, something that really sounds true, and she haven't changed in many ways herself, she found that balance... Along the way, while many others who are now tried in electro-pop. Album multifaceted, each listener will find something that will be liked.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Constant review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:51 (A review of The Constant)

What an great album, I haven't listened to something like this, lately. The album has awesome lyrics, but basically the same beats and rhythms. It's a shame that the producing definitely has made Coco sound much less powerful and unique than she is. To me she Still sounds very powerful and unique, even with all the synths, she is too strong a force to destroy that easily. And the songs are still hers. Just needs a little getting used to. I too hope for the acoustic Coco's return but maybe electronic is really what she wants to do at this point. It's up to her. Although she is actually a really good singer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Best Friend Is You review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:51 (A review of My Best Friend Is You)

This album is nowhere near as good as Made of Bricks although is a better album than I expected. Some of the songs have a lyrical toughness missing from her rather insipid first record. So the album takes a while to grow on to you. But when you've listened to it for a while you realize that this is great stuff and it's more enjoyable to listen to in the long run.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Catching a Tiger review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:50 (A review of Catching a Tiger)

This album is really fantastic, every song on the album is amazing. She has an intense voice. She is clearly the revelation of 2010. The new face of folk. The next critically acclaimed artist. The lyrics are magnific and the bridge is so exciting, when it starts to heat up at the end ... orgasmic! Her voice is so perfect and beautiful!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sale El Sol review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:49 (A review of Sale El Sol)

This album has just regained my faith in Shakira after the ordinary "She Wolf". Shakira should just get away for a while from that style and keep releasing stuff like this that really sounds amazing for her. I had very big expectations about this new album for the simple fact that it was conceived in Spanish... and then Shakira saying "I'll try to include Latin rhythms" and "old style" and stuff... I needed to listen to it as soon as possible. Not perfect but as good as it should be! "Sale el sol" it's not her best album honestly but it's a great quality album! The wait was worthy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lights review

Posted : 5 years, 3 months ago on 7 July 2012 04:47 (A review of Lights)

Such an phenomenal album. Ellie is left to harmonize with herself, and it is one of the album's more magical moments because of the sheer energy and beauty that it presents! It energizes you and makes you want to start the whole experience all over again, which is something that any great pop album should do. This album is surprisingly solid for a debut in this genre. The moments where Ellie shines are where her lyrics and music combine to form something that is entirely unique to herself. What brings the album down are the more formulaic moments that everybody knew were coming, but nobody really wanted. If anything though, Lights serves as an awesome introduction to a talented musician; one who deserves to be heard if only for the fact that she's infinitely more talented than the majority of her peers. If you're like me and find yourself developing an affinity for girly pop music, Ellie Gouldling may be an artist to check out. I recommend it. Well she is without a doubt the most unique and original artist that has ever come from the UK lately. Her ability to play drums and sing at the same time strikes me in awe. An extraordinary talent. I know she can also play keyboard too and the obvious guitar. But I think she does enough. I honestly wish we had more true, natural talent like Ellie here in the States, far too much crap, filler, and no substance that they call music. A fantastic performance, I must say Ellie's very cute, beautiful. Music with substance, a woman with talent, a amazing voice, and an incredible energy, stage presence. Should give some advice to the Americans here on how to make great music. This woman is a genius! She inspires me throughout my life degree and it just amazes me the things she can make.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block