Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (176) - DVDs (1) - Music (21)

Step Up 3-D review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:46 (A review of Step Up 3-D)

The best things in the movie are the crazy dances, the fantastic coreographies, the miscellaneous beats, and the music. The actor Adam Sevani was great, he rocked much as in the second movie. I'd like to say the same thing about the couple, chiefly the guy, he's pretty, but the performance was awful, even like that they had a good quimic, they should have improved the performance. At the end was awesome, but it didn't pass over that, it missed too much to be really good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Descent: Part 2 review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:46 (A review of The Descent: Part 2)

It's way worse than the first one, it has your rustic moments and I felt that continuation was a mere excuse for carnage. The first one is much interessant and dramatic. And also doesn't have many absurds as this one. Starting from the parte of the survivor that had the worst days of like inside of the cavern and decided to return. But if we consider all movie it's a average pastime.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Descent review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:45 (A review of The Descent)

A excelent movie of suspense that compense certain conventions knowing explore very well the claustrophobic climate and the strain implied, besides as well as reckon an interested feminine time of actress. To the surface tension, suspense of the good. Every horror movie has that premise that, at first, nothing seems innovator. The objective the Descent is to show how it's possible do something with quality using the same product. Every scene is going be more deep and the idea of the total darkness scenes were brilliant.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gladiator review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:45 (A review of Gladiator)

It's worthwhile to start saying that the movie is not. Ie: "Gladiator" is not merely a collection of fighting at the Coliseum in Rome, more or less of spectacular via special effects. And what is it? A real tragedy of inner power, underpinned by a subtle and intelligent argument that favors relations backstage and shades of political discourse. Gladiator is a true intimate epic, served by some remarkable compositions of his cast, especially almost inevitable for Joaquin Phoenix, impeccable characterization of a tissue power of ambition, blindness and fear. Ultimately, we are faced with a symphonic work whose themes and variations are wonderfully scored music by Hans Zimmer and Lisa Gerrard. Moreover, it is always interesting to watch the rising of a star - Russell Crowe.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Switch review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:44 (A review of The Switch)

I sincerely liked, solely for one reason, the movie proposed something and fulfiled (something rare nowadays in romantic comedies), it was funny, cute, light, and of intelligence break, showing such how the world nowadays is accelerated and we are always leaving the essence aside, forgetting the small details of life and when we wake up the time got through.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Babies review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:44 (A review of Babies)

This is an awesome documentary. we get to see how four babies from different parts of the world have the first experience basic emotions like surprise, happiness, frustration, rage, boredom, even bullying! And we see how they naturally go through those first stages of self-discovery, social interaction and how they learn about the world around them. There really are no words that can do it justice.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Boys Are Back review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:43 (A review of The Boys Are Back)

A movie without much expectations which finished astonishing me. The movie touches us, especially if we fit into one side of the story. I already got will of seeing Clive Owen in a drama, had been some time and finally it was the time for another one. The guy could hold the movie practically by oneself, being completed by Artie who brings the funniest part, and by Harry, who brings the most dramatic, which it swings with the dramatic piece of Joe. A cuddly movie that shows the face of a painful loss and obstacles to tour until the arrival of a deserved victory.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Easy A review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:43 (A review of Easy A)

I really adore Emma Stone, her performance was very good like the previous movies she did as well and made me laugh so much, as Amanda Bynes doing the "religion girl". The message that the movie passes isn't very original, but keeps being really cool, even more in a society with many teenagers that appreciate characteristics which Olive (from the movie) tries transmit (even lying). It's really incredible what people do for popularity. Easy A is a great teen comedy, up there with films like Mean Girls and Superbad. It has a witty screenplay, some great dialogue, and remains hilarious throughout. It has a great acts as well. Emma stone had recently charmed me in Zombieland and Superbad, and here she shows that she is a great lead. She can really act, giving a performance that is the biggest reason to watch this film. She is perhaps the best young star right now of her age. The rest of the cast is amazing as well. Stanley Tucci and Patricia Clarkson are hilarious as her off-beat parents, and Lisa Kudrow is great as well in her limited performance. All in all, there is no reason to miss this film. It is rewatchable, entertaining, funny, and best of all, intelligent. Have I mentioned how great Stone is here?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dog Pound review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:42 (A review of Dog Pound)

Movies with that genre of arresting/prison, I merely worship and this had violence scenes overpowering and accosted very well the reality of a detention, the abusiveness suffered inside of there, and mostly the revolt that was the point that I thought more interesting, coz when the three youngs came into the prison they seemed to be calm and gentle, but with the time and the judicial things which they made didn't hold more and rebelled. I gotta say that was the highlight and more interesting of the all movie. The final scene was fantastic, we could see the fury of everyone there.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Uninvited review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2011 10:41 (A review of The Uninvited)

The movie is not a horror movie, is an interesting thriller that hooks you until the end, it won't give you fear, at most a fright, but it's still very good. The crowd likes movies much worse saying that is great. The big problem with this movie was playing guess in the face of the viewer all the time that her stepmother was bad, I can not remember if but... manipulate our thought. That thing to bet the killer, you know? The problem is that the film always pointed in the same direction, so the movie can give you a big surprise ending, which I guessed at parts, the other part that I didn't serve was really shocking... It's a great film, which suffers a lot yes, but worth being seen. I've watched this movie so many times coz I love it so much!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block